Artist Spotlight: Mi Mama

Standard

A feisty one, if I do say so myself. We are extremely similar in our emotional ways and fast paced thinking.

This woman has taught me great feats of strength. She is the reason of which I have built such an outlook on life. An outlook that yields patience, determination and a keen sense of analysis. There are many things I have learned from her just by watching her go through so many tough times. Always getting back up.

Our views are somewhat varied, as I have also learned to handle situations in matters different than how she may at times. I have chosen to follow the path of least resistance, while sometimes it is hard for her embark on such routes.

Because we are so much alike, we can clash heads at times. I feel this has changed some as I have chosen to avoid confrontation in my life. My ways of changing, however, does not mean that her ways have changed along with mine. Sometimes it is hard for us to see eye to eye. And because of that, sometimes we hardly ever speak.

I love my mother. No matter how much she thinks I don’t. I love her because she is Mom, she is the one who brought me into this world. I have learned much from her and still do every day. I wish that things weren’t taken so personally from her perspective, as I am usually a lot to myself.

I am usually to myself and trying to handle situations the best way I know how. That includes me taking a lot of time to think and let things go. To move my body in a state of analysis that helps me overcome anything I have ever felt badly about.

This is all sort of hard to explain, and possibly even harder to understand without knowing our whole relationship background.

But what matters the most is that remember that your family is your family. No matter what. You can choose to live in angst, refusing to forgive one another or you can simply let dramatization slip right past your radar. Agree to disagree, and hope that they can do the same.

If things remain rocky, leave them be. Only time can really help anything.

 

 

HERE IS WHERE I WOULD UPLOAD THE PHOTO, BUT TECHNICAL DIFFICULTIES HAVE PREVENTED ME FROM DOING SO.

 

 

 

<3, JLT

 

Leave a Reply

