Paleo No-oatmeal. Traditional breakfast turned Paleo (and still delicious!)

Standard

I did it!

I made “Noatmeal” (“no-oatmeal”)

I had been thinking about it all night. I had yet to try it and had always read about how to make it. So I woke up this mornings, stretttcheeddd…and then went to the grocery store.

Of course, I browsed around the interwebs to find a recipe…and of course, end up back at the almighty Marks Daily Apple website. A site I hadn’t been to in quite some time, and also the site of which I first read about Noatmeal.

The recipe is as follows:

  • 1 small handful of walnuts
  • 1 small handful of pecans
  • 2 tablespoons ground flax seed
  • 1/2 – 1 teaspoon ground cinnamon
  • 1 pinch of ground nutmeg
  • 1 pinch ground ginger
  • 1 tablespoon almond butter
  • 1 banana, mashed
  • 3 eggs
  • 1/4 cup unsweetened almond milk (add more if you prefer it a little runny)
  • 2 teaspoons pumpkin seeds
  • 1 handful of goji berries or fresh berries

I used the following:

3 eggs

1/2 mashed banana

1/4 cup coconut milk

small handfuls of: walnuts, almond, pecans (I don’t have a food processesor, but I purchased the smaller pieces and blended them some in my blender)

Blend or crush nuts (in which every way you can…you could do it manually with your hand and a hard tool Id assume) into as close as you can get to a powder and set aside.

Combine your eggs and 1/4 cup coconut or almond milk and whisk together.

Mash your banana, add it with your milk and eggs, and then stir in your nuts. I also added a bit of cinnamon right before I popped it in the micro for 2 minutes.

Bara-bing, bara-boom.

No-oatmeal!

No-oatmeal!

Leave a Reply

