Land Without Evil Collaboration Show by Agent Red and Sky Candy- Austin, TX

Standard

If you are interested in performance arts, then you definitely need to check out this show coming up in about a week.

Agent Red, creative heart extraordinaire, is teaming up with Sky Candy, Austins rated Circus Revivalists, to bring you an adaptation of a novel by Matthew Pallamary’s entitled Land Without Evil.

For more info and tickets click here.

The show is a aerial, dance, acting, and singing collaboration between a variety of talented performers and artists in Austin, TX.

How I becameĀ  a part of this show was something completely random and last minute and I would like to think a glimpse of fate brought me to be able to work with such talented folks. I wasn’t even living in Austin at the time that I discovered that they needed some extra help. I was back home, thinking about costuming and character building (oddly enough) and how I wanted to grasp my hand around the idea to a greater extent.

I have to say that so far I have learned so much. It is an interesting and incredible adventure to be able to work off of someone else’ vision and bring things to life. While I am somewhat of a slow mover due to me being very cautious when it comes to working with other people (as I do not want to interfere with their ideas), I am learning quickly just how to step my game up and hustle through things that really need to get done.

I am incredibly excited for this show and am incredibly grateful to get to be a part of it!

2 thoughts on “Land Without Evil Collaboration Show by Agent Red and Sky Candy- Austin, TX

Leave a Reply

