The Choosing In Proving

Standard

So I may seem to lose myself sometimes, but Ive mentioned before that one can always be found.

Just like that, I always seem to stumble upon past jots of random rambling. Thoughts that cross my mind. For this one, I honestly cannot remember if I wrote this or not. I may have quoted someone, but usually I would note who it was by. I remember writing this vaguely, and I feel it is my own until proven otherwise.

…its idea still persists.

The Choosing In Proving

This reads…

We only have so much time. In that time we must prove ourselves, even though we say we don’t have to.

We must not prove that we are Wiser, but that we just care to educate those with little knowledge.

We must not prove that we are Bigger, but that we aim to help others grow.

We must not prove that we are Faster, but that we aim to help others keep up.

We must not prove that we are Stronger, but that even the smallest weight lifted is something to be proud of.

We must simply prove that we care. Even if being harsh and stern may sometimes mask our good intensions. We must still try because

We only have so much time. In that time we must prove ourselves, even though we say we don’t have to.

It is good to know that you have advanced…at any skill or goal you have set out for yourself. But it is another thing to boast about it and act like you are the best at what you do. There is always room to excel and goals can always be set higher. It is also hard to know just how to help someone when you see something wrong. Should you say anything? Should you let them figure it out on their own? It can be a touchy topic being that different people will take things in different ways. This is not to go without saying that there are several ways to do things…but if you notice one in danger, or stuck in a rut, its always good to be there to lend a hand when you can.

One way to assist is to simply just be there and support them. When they are ready to ask for help, they will let you know. And some, not so much.

It helps to help others, maybe those that wish to excel at what you do or another topic of interest…there is never an end to the learning process.

I have to say that I am glad that I tend to catalog a lot of my intentions, for I too have to remind myself of these ideas.

<3, JLT

 

Leave a Reply

